Welcome to the City of Rockford

Rockford City Hall COVID-19 Guidelines

Starting Monday, November 23, City Hall and all municipal buildings will be open by appointment only due to the increase in COVID-19 cases in Kent County.

Residents are encouraged to access many of our City services online or by calling City Hall at 616.866.1537. City Hall employees will be working remotely and are available during normal business hours. All essential services (water, sewer, police and fire, yard waste removal, etc…) will remain in place. If you have a water or sewer emergency please call 616-866-9557. If you have a police or fire emergency, please call 911.

Contact us

 City Hall COVID-19 Guidelines


Convenience fees may apply to online payments

Recent News

Planning Commission Public Hearing Notice - Monday, November 30, 2020
 
Notice of Planning Commission Meeting - Tuesday, November 17, 2020
 
Notice of a Work Session - Thursday, November 5, 2020
 
Notice of November City Council Meeting - Thursday, November 5, 2020
 
Special Land Use Addition Public Hearning - Tuesday, October 27, 2020
 
Notice of Special Virtual Meeting - Monday, October 19, 2020
 
Notice of October City Council Meeting - Friday, October 9, 2020
 
Notice of October City Council Public Hearing - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
 
Notice of October DDA Meeting - Thursday, October 1, 2020
 
Notice of September Planning Commission Meeting - Tuesday, September 22, 2020
 
Sign Ordinance Changes - Monday, September 21, 2020
 
Notice of September Meeting - Friday, September 11, 2020

Calendar of Events

RSS